Clicky

 

   
 

Frosty's Aussie Adventures

 
     


 

Summary of this trip:
  • Left home on 16th March 2014 and arrived home on 25th September 2014.
  • We were on the road for 194 days in total.
  • Towed the fiver 8,253 kms and drove another 7,423 kms sightseeing, making a total of 15,676 kms.
  • Used 1,454 litres of diesel and averaged 17.65 litres per 100 kms when towing the fiver.
  • Used 744 litres of diesel and averaged 10 litres per 100 kms when NOT towing the fiver.
  • The price of diesel varied from a low of $1.509 per litre in Shepparton to a high of $2.059 at Belyando Crossing, Qld.
  • The total cost for diesel was $3,585.95 at an average price of $1.63 per litre.

  • Stayed in Caravan Parks: 164 nights plus 30 nights at Lukey's shack.
  • Free camped: zero, zilch.
  • Total cost was $6,162.41 at an average of $37.58 per night.
  • Cheapest CP (in price) was $20.00 per night at Artesian CP, Yowah,Qld. (Same price as last year)
  • Dearest CP was $44.20 per night for our 5 night stay at Broadwater(9th May), our 50 night stay at Broadwater(3rd Aug) was $37.26 per night after various discounts.
    The next couple of dearest were Dicky Beach ($43.43 per night) and Scarness CP in Hervey Bay was $43 per night.
  •  

    Our 2014 sojourn with our completed itinerary.
    We visited some coastal tourist spots and did a spot of fossicking.

     

  • Sun 16th Mar - Overnighter at Finley.
  • Mon 17th Mar - Overnighter at Peak Hill.
  • Tue 18th Mar - Overnighter at Moree.
  • Wed 19th Mar - Overnighter at Warwick.
  • Thu 20th Mar - Tues 8th Apr - Broadwater Tourist Park.
  • Wed 9th Apr - Sat 10th May - Housesitting at Lukey's shack.
  • Sun 11th Apr - Tue 13th May - Setting up the van at Broadwater Tourist Park.
  • Wed 14th May - Sun 18th May - Hervey Bay.
  • Sun 18th May - Wed 21st May - Agnes Water.
  • Wed 21st May - Overnighter at Tannum Sands.
  • Thu 22nd May - Overnighter at Marlborough - Fossicking in creek.
  • Fri 23rd May - Overnighter at Mackay.
  • Sat 24th May - Wed 28th May - Airlie Beach.
  • Wed 28th May - Wed 11th Jun - Townsville.
  • Wed 11th Jun - Clermont.
  • Thu 12th Jun - Thu 19th Jun - Sapphire - Fossicking.
  • Thu 19th Jun - Overnighter at Blackall.
  • Fri 20th Jun - Overnighter at Charleville.
  • Sat 21st Jun - Wed 25th Jun - Quilpie - Fossicking.
  • Wed 25th Jun - Fri 27th Jun - Toompine - Fossicking.
  • Fri 27th Jun - Thu 3rd Jul - Yowah - Fossicking.
  • Thu 3rd Jul - Overnighter at St George.
  • Fri 4th Jul - Overnighter at Lake Coolmunda.
  • Sat 5th Jul - Overnighter at Willowbank.
  • Sun 6th Jul - Sun 3rd Aug - Dicky Beach.
  • Sun 3rd Aug - Mon 22nd Sep - Broadwater Tourist Park.
  • Mon 22th Sep - Overnighter at Moree.
  • Tue 23rd Sep - Overnighter at Peak Hill.
  • Wed 24th Sep - Overnighter at Shepparton.
  • Thu 25th Sep - Arrive Home.
  • For further info - Click on Yellow Name box
    To return back to the Map - Click on 'Back' button.



    1.Finley 2 & 26 Peak Hill 3 & 25 Moree 4 Warwick 5 & 24 Broadwater TP 6 Hervey Bay 7 Agnes Waters 8 Tannum Sands 9 Marlborough 10 Mackay 11 Airlie Beach 12 Townsville 13 Clermont 14 Sapphire 15 Blackall 16 Charleville 17 Quilpie 18 Toompine Pub 19 Yowah 20 St George 21 Lake Coolmunda 22 Willowbank 23 Dicky Beach 27 Shepparton

         Before Sunday 16th March 2014 - Packing the fiver.

         Melbourne to Southport,Qld - (Days 1 - 12) - March 2014

         Southport/Pacific Pines - (Days 13 - 27) - March/April 2014

         Pacific Pines - (Days 28 - 42) - April 2014

         Pacific Pines - (Days 43 - 59) - April/May 2014

         Hervey Bay to Agnes Water - (Days 60 - 66) - May 2014

         Tannum Sands to Airlie Beach - (Days 67 - 73) - May 2014

         Airlie Beach to Townsville - (Days 74 - 87) - May/June 2014

         Townsville to Charleville - (Days 88 - 97) - June 2014

         Charleville to Toompine Pub - (Days 98 - 103) - June 2014

         Toompine Pub to Willowbank - (Days 104 - 112) - June/July 2014

         Willowbank to Dicky Beach - (Days 113 - 140) - July/August 2014

         Dicky Beach to Southport - (Days 141 - 190) - August/September 2014

         Southport to Home - (Days 191 - 194) - September 2014